Youth squads named for Cricket Ireland Pathway games

There’s a really busy programme of Interprovincial Youth cricket coming up over the next few weeks and the North West has named four squads and fixtures at under-15 and under-17 age groups for both boys and girls.

The under-15 girls will play two T20’s against the NCU at the Rectory on Monday 3 July before participating in a T20 tournament to be held at Campbell College from 11-13 July.

The under-15 girls squad is- Mansi Bhavsar, Sophie Hamilton, Hannah McMorris, Jodie Spence, Millie Spence (all Bready CC), Jessica Cooke, Emily Young (wk), Amy Young (all Bonds Glen), Tanisha Hussain (Fox Lodge), Ella Wasson, Kadie Mowbray, Ellie McGarrigle (all Newbuildings) and Hannah Skinner (Coleraine).

The under-17 girls will play two T20’s against the NCU at Bready on Friday 30 June before they too are at Campbell College for a three-team T20 series from 5-7 July.

The under-17 girls squad is- Sophie Hamilton, Mille Spence, Charlie Scott (all Bready), Jessica Cooke, Emily Young (wk), Amy Young, Lucy Thompson (all Bonds Glen), Tanisha Hussain (Fox Lodge), Jenni Jackson, Alice McLaughlin (both Eglinton), Sarah Macbeth (Strabane), Hannah Skinner (Coleraine), Kadie Mowbray (Newbuildings).

The under-15 boys get their upcoming programme under way at Beechgrove on 3 July when they take on the NCU in a 50-over game.

The boys will then head to the NCU from Monday 10 July to Friday 14 July for a week-long 50-over tournament at various venues around the region.

Their squad is- Samuel Haslett, Ben Haslett (both Bonds Glen), Lewis Campbell, Bobby Stott (both Newbuildings), James Smallwoods, Charlie Gault, Murtajiz Hussain (all Brigade), Pratham Goud (St Johnston), Bobby Brolly (Ardmore), Swarnim Jha (Bready), Dillan McElhinney (Ballyspallen), Ryan Lamrock, Rhys Thompson (both Eglinton)

Finally, the under-17 boys will start their programme on Friday 30 June with a 50-over contest against the NCU at Bready.

They will then head to Stormont from Tues 4 July- Friday 7 July for a four team, 50-over tournament against Munster, NCU and Leinster.

The 17’s squad is- James Smallwoods, Abdul Qayyam, Cameron Nawn (all Brigade), Gavin Roulston, Matthew Collum (both Bready), Charlie Downey, Jack McIvor, Charlie Simpson (all Newbuildings), Jake Montgomery, Lealand McElwee (both Glendermott), Samuel Haslett (Bonds Glen), Ryan McAuley (St Johnston), James Bell (Coleraine).

Congratulations and good luck to all those representing the North West over the next few weeks and all support will no doubt be appreciated.

You may also like