Warriors u-17 Boys squad named

The North West has released its Under-17 Boys squad ahead of the upcoming week-long Interprovincial series which gets under way this Thursday.

The series will see teams from the NW, Leinster, NCU and Munster play each other once in T20’s and once in 50-over format at venues across the regions.

A total of six clubs are represented and the squad in full is-

Archie Block (Coleraine)

James Bell (Coleraine)

Owen Williams (Coleraine)

Jay Scott (Brigade)

Robert McFarland (Eglinton)

Ryan McAuley (St Johnston)

Samuel Haslett (Bonds Glen)

Stephen McGowan (Bonds Glen)

Sam Kincaid (Bonds Glen)

Jamie Mutch (Bready)

Ryan Clarke (Bready)

Gavin Roulston (Bready)

Scott Macbeth (Bready)

Games get under way in Dublin on Thursday morning with a T20 against Cricket Leinster at YMCA (10.45) and another against Munster at Railway Union in the afternoon (2.45).

The squad will travel home after that for the final T20 game against the NCU at St Johnston on Friday at 12 noon.

Next week the format changes to 50-over competition with the lads heading over the Glenshane for a few days.

They continue their programme there with a match against Leinster at Templepatrick on Monday followed by Munster on Tuesday at the same venue.

A busy schedule ends with a game against the hosts NCU at Civil Service on Wednesday- all three of those matches starting at 10.45am.

You may also like