Under-15 Warriors Squad announced for Interpro Series

The NWCU has named a squad of 13 for the upcoming O’Neill’s Interprovincial series which gets under way at Fox Lodge this coming Sunday (23 June). David Scanlon’s side will entertain the Northern Knights first up and follow that up with a week-long tournament starting in Belfast on 1 July.

The Head Coach said they were looking forward to the tournament and he wanted to acknowledge the contribution of everyone involved:


“It has been a busy winter and I would like to thank all the players and their parents for supporting us over the past number of months. The Interpro series will be a good test for our players and we are all looking forward to starting this Sunday at Fox Lodge.

We have expanded our Warriors programme again this year and there will be opportunities throughout the summer with more games in August for this age group. We will look to offer chances to players who aren’t included in this squad.”

There are three Bready players named- James McKillop, Brook Crumley and Matthew Campbell as well as a trio from Eglinton in Corin Kyte, Dylan McDaid and Robert McFarland. Bonds Glen duo Raymond Curry and Ben Nixon are also included along with St Johnston’s Khyat Bhavsar and Scott Macbeth. Gavin Roulston (Strabane), Josh Wilson (Ballyspallen) and Kenzie Hall (Killyclooney) make up the squad.


Head Coach Scanlon has no shortage of experience in his corner as former Irish Internationals Peter Gillespie and Gary Neely are also in the under-15 coaching team. The squad will play 50-over games against Leinster, Munster and NCU before T20 games against the same opposition.


Play gets underway at 12 noon, Sunday 23rd June, at Fox Lodge CC against the Northern Cricket Union.


Ben Nixon (Bonds Glen)

Brook Crumley  (Bready)

Corin Kyte  (Eglinton)

Dylan McDaid  (Eglinton)

Gavin Roulston (Strabane)

James McKillop (Bready)

Josh Wilson (Ballyspallen)

Kenzie Hall  (Killyclooney)

Khyat Bhavsar (St Johnston)

Matthew Campbell (Bready)

Raymond Curry (Bonds Glen)

Robert McFarland (Eglinton)

Scott Macbeth (St Johnston)

You may also like