Squads named for Monday’s u-15 and u-17 Interprovincials

The North West has named their squads for Monday’s under-15 and under-17 games against the NCU at the start of a very busy week of representative cricket. The 15’s game will be played at Bonds Glen and the 17’s at Newbuildings, and both are 40 overs per side.

Gavin Roulston skippers the 15’s and is one of three Bready players in the panel along with TJ Boyd and Matthew Collum, although eight clubs in total are represented. Coleraine pair Cameron Block and James Bell are also included while Newbuildings also have two players selected- Jack McIvor and Charlie Downey.

Jay Scott and Abdul Quyaam of Brigade have received call-ups, while Stephen Magowan gets the chance to represent the North West on his home ground. Jake Montgomery (Glendermott), Sam Macbeth (St Johnston) and Adam Britton (Donemana) complete the 13-strong list.

Kat Bhavsar heads the 17’s squad alongside his clubmates at Magheramason- Ryan Clarke and James McKillop. Coleraine pair Archie Block and Lorcan MacCauley have been named, as well as Eglinton duo Corin Kyte and Robert McFarland.

The form of Bee Gees pair Raymond Curry and Sam Kincaid sees them both make the list while Scott Macbeth’s recent performances for St Johnston have earned a place too. Josh Wilson of Ballyspallen, DJ Doherty (Donemana) and Killyclooney’s Kenzie Hall complete the North West panel.

Games start at the respective grounds at 11am and we would like to congratulate all of those selected and wish them, and our hosting venues the very best of luck.

The under-15 and under-17’s are in action again on both Wednesday and Friday of this week and details of those will follow, while there will also be an Emerging Warriors squad announced shortly as well.


You may also like

%d bloggers like this: