Rario IPT20 Festival comes to Bready

It’s the North West’s turn to host the Rario IPT20 festival this weekend with action at Bready getting under way on Friday morning and continuing until Sunday evening.

The first festival at the Mardyke saw the Northern Knights top the table with three wins from three; followed by the North West Warriors who won twice, Munster Reds on one with Leinster Lightning still to post their first victory.

There is of course a lot of cricket still to be played- each team will play three times this weekend and then three more in the final Festival at the end of the season.

Boyd Rankin has named his squad for this weekend’s tournament which will see his International trio of Andy McBrine, Graham Hume and Craig Young available for the Saturday and Sunday games.

That’s a real boost to the bowling options in particular and it’s a strong looking 15-man panel that will hope to keep pace at the business end of the T20 table.

There is loads of quality across all the squads of course; Tim and Harry Tector, Ross Adair, Neil Rock, PJ Moor, Curtis Campher, Tyrone Kane and Ruhan Pretorius among a host of players on view over the weekend.

The Warriors will get things up and running on Friday morning when Boyd Rankin’s charges entertain the Munster Reds (11am) with the leaders NCU Knights taking on Lightning in the afternoon (3pm).

As always, all support is welcome and admission is free over the three days.


The squads and fixture list are as follows-

NORTH WEST WARRIORS- Andy McBrine (capt); Stephen Doheny; Liam Doherty; Shane Getkate; Graham Hume; Scott Macbeth; Ryan Macbeth; Trent McKeegan; Gavin Roulston; Cameron Melly; Robbie Millar; Cian Robertson; Jared Wilson; Craig Young; Harry Zimmermann.

NORTHERN KNIGHTS- Mark Adair; Ross Adair; Ruhan Pretorius; Cade Carmichael; Morgan Topping; Jason van de Merwe; Neil Rock; Tyron Koen; Matthew Humphreys; Tom Mayes; Matthew Foster; Theo Van Woerkom; John Matchett.

MUSTER REDS- PJ Moor (capt); Tyrone Kane (v capt); Murray Commins; Matt Ford; Nathan McGuire; Mike Frost; Ali Frost; Josh Manley; Ryan Joyce; Matt Welldon; Cian Egerton; Carson McCullough; Curtis Campher; Ben White.

LEINSTER LIGHTING- Simi Singh; Tim Tector; Seamus Lynch; Riley Mudford; Sam Harbinson; Mark Donegan; Lorcan Tucker; Harry Tector; Fionn Hand; Joey Carroll, Gavin Hoey; Mikey O’Reilly; Reuben Wilson; Barry McCarthy; David Delany


And the fixtures- 

Friday 14 July

North West Warriors v Munster Reds (11am)

Northern Knights v Leinster Lightning (3pm)


Saturday 15 July

Munster Reds v Northern Knights (11am)

North West Warriors v Leinster Lightning (3pm)


Sunday 16 July

Leinster Lightning v Munster Reds (11am)

North West Warriors v Northern Knights (3pm)


The North West Warriors are kindly sponsored by – Fleming-Agri Products Ltd

Originally set up in Donegal in the northwest of Ireland by Robert John Fleming in 1860, ownership of the company has remained in the Fleming family to the present, ranking as one of the oldest agricultural machinery companies in the UK and Ireland. The company trades in over 20 countries and employs over 100 people in their modern 6-acre site in Newbuildings. They specialise in agricultural, countryside and ground care machinery with over 100 products on offer: https://www.fleming-agri.com/

You may also like