North West name Under-17 Interpro squad

The North West has named a 13-strong squad for the Under-17 Interprovincial series which gets under way this coming Sunday (30 June) against the NCU at Lisburn.

After the opening game the squad will have a full week’s break between this game and the remainder of the tournament which takes place in Belfast between Sunday 7th and Thursday 11th July between the U17s Warriors, NCU, Cricket Leinster and Munster.

There is a good representation of local sides in the squad with no fewer than 9 clubs having players involved, however Brigade’s Kyle Magee is a notable exclusion. The all-rounder hasn’t been named as he is considered likely to be included in the Ireland under-19 squad which is expected in the coming days.

The 17’s is loaded with domestic senior experience- all those named are currently involved with their clubs’ First XI squads and Coach Kevin Martin is aware that competition is once again likely to be very tough.

The squad also boosts a strong coaching team with Kevin Martin, who has been assisting the Warriors senior squad, former Ireland International Mark Olphert, plus current Warriors players Craig Young and David Rankin.

The squad in full is-

Adam Boyd (Fox Lodge)

Aidan Logue (Fox Lodge)

Alex Boyd (Glendermott)

Ben Mills (Glendermott)

Conor Graham (Strabane)

Conor King (Ardmore)

Levi Dougherty (Donemana)

Robbie Millar (Eglinton)

Shar Khan (Coleraine)

Stuart Kennedy (Ballyspallen)

Tom Harpur (Strabane)

William Finlay (Killyclooney)

Tommy Orr (Eglinton)

You may also like