Future Warriors Squad Announced

NW Names Future Warriors Interpro Squad

North West Warriors CricketThere are a couple of road trips ahead for the North West Under-15’s this month as the future Warriors go to Belfast and Dublin to compete in this season’s Interprovincial championship.
The squad named today features a good spread of clubs too, with more than half of the 16 senior members represented.
There are 4 Eglinton players in the panel- Brendan Higgins, Corin Kyte, Ross McLaughlin and Robbie Millar while two St Johnston players, Khyat Bhavsar and Scott Macbeth are also in.
Bready’s Brook Crumley, and Bonds Glen’s Raymond Curry are also included as are Craig Doherty (Fox Lodge) and Killyclooney’s Kenzie Hall.
Stuart Kennedy has been in really good form for his club, Ballyspallen, while Tom Harpur is another with valuable senior experience.
Conor King is making a name for himself at Ardmore and he completes the well-regarded 13-strong squad.
A quality trio of coaches- Brian Allen, Peter Gillespie and Gary Neely will accompany the North West lads on their adventure; starting against the NCU at Lisburn on 10 June.
After that the group will head to Dublin on 25 June for a week-long blitz which will feature T20 and 50 over games against Leinster, NCU and a Southern XI.
It is a huge opportunity for those involved and the best wishes of everyone in the NWCU go out to the travelling party.


NWCU U-15 squad: 

Khyat Bhavsar

Raymond Curry 

Brook Crumley 

Craig Doherty 

Kenzie Hall 

Tom Harpur 

Brendan Higgins

Stuart Kennedy

Conor King 

Corin Kyte 

Scott Macbeth 

Ross McLaughlin

Robbie Millar

Coaches: Peter Gillespie, Gary Neely & Brian Allen

You may also like