Five Warriors named in Super Series squad

There was a significant boost for women’s cricket in the North West after 5 NWCU players were named in the new Super Series squads.


The Arachas Super Series features three representative teams – the Dragons, Scorchers and Typhoons – competing for the Arachas Super Series 50 Cup and the Arachas Super Series T20 Trophy. Condensed to a two-team affair over the last two years (without the Dragons), in 2022 the competition will revert to the original three teams featuring the best 45 female cricketers in Ireland.


The Dragons will be based in Northern Ireland with half the squad hailing from clubs from the Northern Cricket Union and North West Cricket Union. Training for the squad started this month and will be split between Bready and Jordanstown.


From the NWCU, Zara Craig, Jemma Rankin and Alana Dalzell have already featured in the Super Series and return hoping to impress Irish selectors. After fantastic seasons for both their clubs and the Warriors, Kia McCartney and Mollie Devine are set to make their Super Series debuts. Both players have been named in the recent Ireland Development Squad, along with Craig.



  • Leah Paul (captain) (Merrion), Amy Caulfield (Muckamore), Alison Cowan (CSNI), Zara Craig (Eglinton), Alana Dalzell (Bready), Mollie Devine (Fox Lodge), Sarah Forbes (YMCA), Abbi Harrison (Waringstown), Amy Hunter (Malahide/Instonians), Charlotte Lyons (Waringstown), Kia McCartney (Coleraine), Kate McEvoy (YMCA), Cara Murray (Waringstown/Clontarf), Orla Prendergast (Pembroke), Jemma Rankin (Bready).


You may also like