2023 Youth fixtures confirmed

NWCU Fixture Secretary, David Bradley has announced a busy programme of Youth cricket this summer with the good news that the league season reverts to two leagues per age group, with teams playing each other home and away.

New teams in the leagues include Letterkenny under-11s who will be playing at Letterkenny Community Centre, Brigade under-13s and Fox Lodge under-13s. 

There will also be the option for replays for abandoned matches – to be played within two weeks of the original date. The responsibility will be on clubs are to arrange replays themselves although they must inform David in reasonable time so that the games can be added to the NV Play system.

Only matches postponed for genuine cricketing reasons – e.g. unplayable conditions, or bereavement (as per the NW rules) can be replayed.

All results must be added to NV Play by clubs as this will help to keep tables up to date.

With reverting back to home and away the programme is quite tight, so some under-11 League matches are scheduled for Fridays, and cup matches at u-11, u-13 and u-15 are also scheduled for Friday evenings.

League Play-offs are also coming onto the schedule with u-11’s be 10th/11th August, u-13 week commencing 21 August (tbc) and u-15 to be w/c 2 August (also tbc).

The various cup draws are included below with the league programme currently being built onto the NWCU Match Zone.


Youth Cup Draws

9th June Bonds Glen v Fox Lodge
Newbuildings v Brigade
Eglinton v Bye
Killyclooney v Ballyspallen
Coleraine v Letterkenny
Bready v Glendermott
Bye v Donemana
St Johnston v Ardmore
30th June QF
14th Aug SF
21st Aug F



26th May Eglinton v Donemana
Bready v Glendermott
Bye v Newbuildings
St Johnston v Ardmore
Drummond v Fox Lodge
Killyclooney v Brigade
Coleraine v Bye
Bonds Glen v Ballyspallen
16th June QF
7th July SF
21st July Final



2nd June Ballyspallen v Bonds Glen
Fox Lodge v Eglinton
Brigade v Bye
Killyclooney v Ardmore
Bye v Donemana
Newbuildings v Bye
Coleraine v St Johnston
Bready v Glendermott
23rd June QF
4th Aug SF
18th Aug Final

You may also like