About Us

The North West Cricket Union

The North West of Ireland Cricket Union, often referred to as the North West Cricket Union, is one of five provincial governing bodies in Ireland. Along with the Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Northern unions, it makes up the Irish Cricket Union (now known as Cricket Ireland), the national governing body of Irish cricket.

The North West jurisdiction covers counties Fermanagh and Londonderry and part of Tyrone in Northern Ireland and Donegal in the Republic of Ireland. The Union organises the North West Senior Cup and the North West Senior League.

The Union was formed as the County Derry Cricket Union in 1890, changing to the current name in 1907 to reflect the wider geographical basis of its membership. In 2017, there were 22 clubs fielding 51 teams affiliated to the union. There are 6 divisions: two senior leagues- premiership and a championship, along with 4 Qualifying leagues.



North West Warriors

North West Warriors Cricket

North West Warriors Cricket

North West Warriors is one of three provincial cricket teams in Ireland. Along with the Leinster Lightning and Northern Knights it makes up the Inter-Provincial Championship, Interprovincial One-Day Trophy & Interprovincial Twenty20 Cup.

The team is located in the west of Ulster province containing areas of the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland. The team managed by North West of Ireland Cricket Union.

The Current Captain is Andrew McBrine